The only people to blame for children under the age of 10 having “addictions” to smart phones, tablets, and technology in general is the parents. I don’t want to hear people complain about their 4 year old knowing how to play with the settings on their ipad. You put the iPad in your kid’s life. You gave a 4 year old their own ipad. They learned to use it. You did that. It’s your fault. Don’t blame kid’s for poor parenting, incompetence, and laziness when it comes to raising children.
Me: *at the grocery store, heading through the bakery toward the donuts because I really shouldn’t but damn it I’m an adult and I want a goddamn donut*