wolfofsteele:

saint-ambrosef:

priceofliberty:

pon-raul:

pon-raul:

y’all hear about this Payless shoestore prank ???

fucking wild levels of hilarious

why are rich people like this lmao

“Palessi” sold about $3,000 worth of shoes within a
few hours and, after the shoppers paid, staffers told them that the
shoes were actually from Payless, according to AdWeek, which reported on the event Wednesday. “They are elegant (and) sophisticated,” one shopper described her purchase as, in a Payless video posted on YouTube.

Then,
the woman, who Payless says is a real person not an actor, was told the
shoes actually were the handiwork of Payless. “You’ve got to be kidding
me,” she said.

Another shopper, this one a man, said about his purchase, “I could tell it’s made with high quality material.”

Payless refunded the shoppers their purchase prices
and plans to use the video testimonials, already available on YouTube,
as commercials on social media and TV.

Source

the fact that they refunded the shoppers is what makes this genuinely funny and not assholish

It would be hilarious either way. Rich people get rekt.

charliebowater:

primalheart:

charliebowater:

“Though my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light;
I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”

A little doodle for one the most beautiful lines from any poem, The Old Astronomer.

This is not a little doodle. This. THIS. This is fucking MAGIC. You have captured pure wonder and whimsy and romance and bliss and that almost melancholy wholeness when you look up at the sky and just feel the smallness of your being and the grandness of the universe. All this captured with a lover’s eye. We cannot see her face but I feel the tender passionate ardour for this petite but mighty creature in the world. While at the same time I feel the bittersweet swoon of wanting to be gazed upon myself with such whole and overwhemling admiration and love. It is goddamn masterful.

I am fucking following your tumblr charliebowater you are amazing.

THAT’S THE NICEST COMMENT I’VE EVER READ.

pythondyke:

hilolitata:

pythondyke:

Anyways this scene set women back 50 years and the reason why we still don’t have equal pay

I don’t think so. 1 just because you’re feminine doesn’t mean their adding to misogyny and I’m tired of tumblr acting like it is

2 I think the point of this was she was dressing like the princess(I forget her name) and that she felt pretty

1. I’m tired of all yall clutching your sephora mascara as soon as someone criticized media for using this ugly damaging trope. Pls stop acting like I’m oppressing you for wearing make up (I wear make up too fam) because that’s not the point of this post.

2. She doesn’t “feel” anything she’s a fictional character written by a man, and the actress later expressed how much she hated and regretted that scene.

How is it so hard for you guys to understand that taking a non feminine girl and painting her as “lonely” and “unliked by her peers” until she gets the Princess Make Over does she have friends and The Dream Boy. What message do you think this sends to girls watching this movie who look like Allison? Think a little bit more critically about real women’s lives and what media is sell them then jumping to the conclusion im attacking you for wearing lipstick.

anglefishy:

shadow-bender6:

I’ll never forget when my 8th grade English teacher wouldn’t let a girl go to the bathroom and he saw the tampon in her hand and goes “oh so you were trying eat candy with out sharing with the rest of us, go ahead open it and share with everyone” and she looked so embarrassed so she responds with “I can’t open it now and share the candy because it’s a tampon for my bleeding vagina” and my teacher just stared at her in horror as she left the room.

Realigning for the tampon story